Go to main menu Go to search Go to main content Go to footer

Vote for your Natura 2000 Awards finalist

By Other

The European Commission has announced the 27 finalists for the 2024 edition of the Natura 2000 Award.

The selected finalists are from:

  • Belgium,
  • Estonia,
  • France,
  • Germany,
  • Ireland,
  • Italy,
  • Latvia,
  • Lithuania,
  • Poland,
  • Portugal,
  • Slovakia,
  • Slovenia,
  • Spain,
  • Sweden
  • and the Netherlands.

The finalists provide concrete examples of the many ways in which nature conservation and sustainable development can reinforce each other and contribute to resilient ecosystems that benefit people, the climate and the planet. 

Cast your vote

While a jury will decide on the winners for the five Award categories, it’s you who decides on the winner of the coveted European Citizens’ Award!

Show your support for your favorite initiative and cast your vote  up until midnight on 25 April 2024. Your vote matters!

The finalists

Are you curious about how the finalists are contributing? Discover the finalists on the dedicated finalists page – see where the finalists are working, read in more detail about their achievements, and check out their photos and videos. Perhaps there’s a finalist near you!

What is the Natura 2000 Award?

The Natura 2000 Award is a unique opportunity to showcase your nature conservation success stories.

The Award celebrates excellence in the management of Natura 2000 sites in five categories:

  • Conservation on Land
  • Marine Conservation
  • Working Together for Nature
  • Cross-Border Cooperation
  • Communication
Open call