Please select a topic you are interested in from the list below. If you do not find the answer to your question here, please contact us.

Programme area

Which regions are eligible under Interreg Europe?

The Interreg Europe cooperation area covers the whole territory of the European Union with its 27 member states, including their insular and outermost areas, as well as Norway, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.  

Can partners from non-EU countries be eligible under Interreg Europe?

The general rule is that partners coming from non-EU countries can participate in Interreg Europe at their own costs.

Partners from Norway can make use of their national funds.

Swiss partners should refer to the Swiss national point of contact in order to learn more about the availability of Swiss funds.

There is currently no agreement on the harmonised use of EU funds between Interreg Europe and the Instrument for Pre-Accession or the European Neighbourhood Policy Instrument (IPA and ENPI).