Please select a topic you are interested in from the list below. If you do not find the answer to your question here, please contact us.

Programme structure

How is Interreg Europe organised in terms of territory?

There is one single programme for the whole European territory with 30 partner states - EU27, Norway, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

Who is the managing authority of Interreg Europe?

The managing authority of Interreg Europe is the Conseil Régional Hauts-de-France, Lille, France.

Where is the secretariat of Interreg Europe?

The programme secretariat is located in Lille, France. In addition, the secretariat works closely with national points of contact in each partner state. 

When was the programme approved?

We submitted the programme to the European Commission on 14 November 2014. The programme was approved on 11 June 2015.

When was the programme officially launched?

A launch conference took place on 2-3 December 2014 in Bologna, Italy. The Interregional cooperation forum ‘Europe, let’s cooperate!’ was the closing event of INTERREG IVC and it officially launched the new Interreg Europe programme.