The 21st McGill International Entrepreneurship Conference will be jointly hosted by the Marketing Discipline and the Whitaker Institute at the National University of Ireland, Galway.

Pioneered in 1998 by Prof. Hamid Etemad and his colleagues at McGill University Montreal, the McGill International Entrepreneurship Conference series has brought together insightful academic scholars, practitioners and policy makers with interests in international entrepreneurship, SME internationalization and export growth. The aim of this annual conference is to invite research papers that examine and bring to light the frontier issues related to entrepreneurial internationalization and internationalization of entrepreneurially oriented small firms in increasingly diverse, complex and fast-moving global markets. In their various manifestations, International Entrepreneurs, International New Ventures, Born Globals, High Growth and Rapidly Internationalizing Enterprises, have significantly contributed to the growth of the global economy in recent decades.

The McGill Conference series has attracted prominent and renowned scholars of international business and entrepreneurship as Keynote Speakers. These have included Zoltan Acs, Howard Aldrich, Paul Beamish, Nicole Coviello, Hamid Etemad, Jean François Hannart, Jan Johanson, Jerome Katz, Peter Liesch, Rod McNaughton, Benjamin Oviatt, Patricia McDougall, Tage Koed Madsen, Gary Knight, Sarah Jack, Erik Autio, Becky Reuber, and the late Alan Rugman, among many others.

2017 Conference International Advisory Committee

Conference Chair: Dr. Natasha Evers, Marketing Discipline, National University of Ireland, Galway (NUI Galway), Ireland.

Professor Hamid Etemad, McGill University, Canada.

Dr. Gabriela Gliga, Marketing Discipline, National University of Ireland, Galway (NUI Galway), Ireland.

Professor Svante Andersson, Halmstad University, Sweden.

Dr. Sharon Loane, University of Ulster, Northern Ireland.

Professor Alex Rialp-Criado, Autonoma Universitat de Barcelona (UAB), Spain.

Associate Prof. Paul Ryan, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland.

Conference Administration Team

Brian Mac Cathmhaoil, Marketing JE Cairnes School of Business Dr. Gabriela Gliga,

Marketing JE Cairnes School of Business Gwen Ryan, Whittaker Institute