[NEWS] The Green deal to promote Greek e-mobility

On June, 5th was signed the “Green deal” for the promotion of electro-mobility in Greece

On June, 5th , the Greek “Green deal” for promoting electromobility in Greece was signed between the ministries of Infrastructure and Transport and Environment and Climate Change and the following 18 institutions:  

1. The Association of Greek Regions

2. The Central Union of Greek Municipalities

3. Hellenic Electricity Distribution Network Operator S.A (HEDNO S.A.)

4. The Athens Public Transport Organization (O.A.S.A. S.A.) and the Thessaloniki Urban Transport Organization (OASTH)

5. The Technical Universities of Greece

6. The Greek research institutions

7. The Hellenic Association of motor vehicle importers representatives (AMVIR)

8. The Hellenic Federation of Enterprises (SEV)

9. The Technical Chamber of Greece

10. The Hellenic Association of Electricity Trading and Supply Companies (ESEPIE)

11. The Hellenic Association of Independent Power Producers (HAIPP)

12. The Hellenic Association of Electricity Producers from RES

13. The non-profit organization “Cities for Cycling”

14. The non- profit organization “ECOCITY”

15. The Hellenic Petroleum Marketing Companies Association (SEEPE)

16. The Hellenic Association of Insurance Companies (EAEE)

17. The Hellenic Association of Toll Road Network (HELLASTRON)

18. The Hellenic Property Federation (POMIDA)


The “Green Deal” formulates the framework which defines the obligations of each institution towards the fastest implementation of the national strategic plan for transition to electricity. During this event, the Prime Minister, Kyriakos Mitsotakis highlighted the importance of the “Green Deal” and supported that the diffusion of electro-mobility is crucial for the economy and the environment. Furthermore, he presented the objectives of the strategic plan, which is part of the green agenda of the government, and set the target for 2030: 1 out of 3 new cars will be electric.